Metallica – To Live Is To Die


To Live is to Die

A tribute to Clifford Lee Burton and his family.

1. “Blackened” James Hetfield, Lars Ulrich, Jason Newsted 6:41
2. “…And Justice for All” Hetfield, Ulrich, Kirk Hammett 9:46
3. “Eye of the Beholder” Hetfield, Ulrich, Hammett 6:30
4. “One” Hetfield, Ulrich 7:27
5. “The Shortest Straw” Hetfield, Ulrich 6:36
6. “Harvester of Sorrow” Hetfield, Ulrich 5:46
7. “The Frayed Ends of Sanity” Hetfield, Ulrich, Hammett 7:44
8. “To Live Is to Die” Hetfield, Ulrich, Burton 9:48
9. “Dyers Eve” Hetfield, Ulrich, Hammett 5:13


When a man lies he murders
Some part of the world
These are the pale deaths
Which men miscall their lives
All this I cannot bear
To witness any longer
Cannot the kingdom of salvation
Take me home ?

R.I.P Cliff Burton
February 10, 1962 — September 27, 1986

James Hetfield – rhythm guitar/vocals
Kirk Hammett – lead guitar
Lars Ulrich – drums
Cliff Burton/Jason Newsted/Robert Trujillo – bass/background vocals.


Choose your Reaction!
Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Send this to a friend